Erlend Apneseth Trio

Erland Apneseth Trio by Oddleiv Apneseth

Erlend Apneseth: Hardanger fiddle, mora harp
Øyvind Hegg-Lunde: drums, percussion, electronic drums
Stephan Meidell: acoustic baritone guitar, sampler and electronics


A new Northern star that shines from Norway!

Erlend Apneseth Trio’s first album, “Det Andre Rommet”, earned glowing praise in Norway and abroad, and received both a Norwegian Folk Music Award in the open category and a nomination for Spellemannsprisen (the Norwegian Grammy). The BBC Music Magazine gave it the highest possible rating, and wrote: “The diversity of moods, styles, settings – and the track sequence – make for an enthralling listen.” MOJO praised the trio’s “close, intuitive compositions groaning, roiling and clattering with a raw exploratory life, creating a wild new strain of Norwegian folk tunes that move, appropriately, from sun-dappled utopianism to the bleakest noir netherworld.” The trio returned a year later with a masterly, poetic and surprising album, “Åra”, where the musicians sound more cohesive than ever. The album was once again nominated for Spellemannsprisen (the Norwegian Grammy) in the open category, and got overwhelming reviews both in Norway and internationally.

For October 2024 the new release of the trio is ahead, this time with guest musician Maja S.K. Ratkje. Exciting tight new compositions that show that this band knows no boundaries between electronic or folkloristic, jazz or contemporary music and improvisation. Listen here:



DLF press

salt peanut


Kommentare sind geschlossen.